White Rose U16 Player To The Rescue
Fri 16th Apr 2021 @ 23:30:57 (1,645 Views)

Posted By : Ursula Spencer

news image

U16 White Rose Allstars player Charlie Ryder had a post training session he will never forget on Wednesday 14th April. On his way home from his training session Charlie was alert enough to notice there was a young man stood on the wrong side of the motorway bridge railings, just about to jump onto the M62.  Charlie forced his dad to stop and reverse his car, Charlie’s Mum told the League at this point Charlie jumped out of the car and charged over to the young man. Charlie wrapped his arms around the young man and talked to him, and kept on talking to him and held him back from jumping until the police arrived and there were enough people there to pull the young man to safety. Charlie's mum told us everyone was very emotional, even the Police Officer who went over to Charlie to tell him he had just saved someone’s life. The Police phoned Charlie again later in the evening to thank him for his courage and bravery. Charlie is 15yrs old and the Huddersfield Junior Football League want to say they are very proud of Charlie and he is a credit to his family.

Well Done Charlie.

Share this ...


Other News

Football helping each other
Sun 25th Jul @ 17:28:49 (9 Views)


Play, have fun and make new friends! with Huddersfield Town Foundation
Mon 12th Jul @ 14:45:37 (145 Views)


Liversedge FC Need You
Sun 27th Jun @ 14:59:28 (54 Views)


Free Team Registration
Sun 27th Jun @ 14:14:19 (248 Views)


Brighouse Juniors Club Vacancies
Thu 15th Apr @ 22:25:56 (419 Views)


LAUND HILL UNDER-11S LOVING BEING BACK AFTER LOCKDOWN
Mon 12th Apr @ 15:28:10 (408 Views)


WANTED !
Fri 2nd Apr @ 14:21:25 (713 Views)


New Player Registration
Fri 26th Mar @ 19:12:15 (710 Views)


Football Re Start
Tue 23rd Mar @ 20:30:15 (865 Views)


THE FA AND MCDONALD’S GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL AWARDS
Tue 23rd Mar @ 19:45:43 (522 Views)


Laurie Platt
Tue 9th Mar @ 22:40:11 (290 Views)


Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (232 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (184 Views)


PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb @ 15:28:39 (195 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (184 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (183 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (451 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (149 Views)


Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan @ 17:51:21 (137 Views)


MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan @ 23:08:28 (174 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (133 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (261 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (658 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (307 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (755 Views)


Macron Sponsorship Deal
Sun 4th Oct @ 00:24:46 (718 Views)


Tournaments

Thorncliffe FC Tournament
Sat 7th Aug (561 Views)



Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation Huddersfield Hub

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT