PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb 2021 @ 15:28:39 (141 Views)

Posted By : Ursula Spencer

news image

The Huddersfield Junior Football League value keeping our players, coaches and parents safe at all times, this includes preventing young people from the threat of radicalisation. Every single one of us has a duty to prevent this happening. We have been liaising with Paul Ratcliffe (WRCFA Safegaurding Officer) on what we can do to contribute to keeping our young people safe. Paul has been working with the PREVENT team within Kirklees Council and has subsequently organised on our behalf some Prevent Training Awareness sessions.

Paul quoted to us;

“Why Prevent? ... Well simply put, Prevent is about safeguarding individuals from being drawn into terrorism, ensuring those vulnerable to extremist and terrorist narratives are given appropriate advice and support at an early stage. Prevent is no different to any other form of safeguarding from harm and these  sessions will give people a basic understanding and awareness on the subject”.

 

Please the link below and click on which applies to you if you are a coach or a parent

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Thursday 4th March 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Tuesday 16th March 2021 (2.30-3.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 13th April 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 4th May 2021 (4.30-5.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Share this ...


Other News

White Rose U16 Player To The Rescue
Fri 16th Apr @ 23:30:57 (1,138 Views)


Brighouse Juniors Club Vacancies
Thu 15th Apr @ 22:25:56 (70 Views)


LAUND HILL UNDER-11S LOVING BEING BACK AFTER LOCKDOWN
Mon 12th Apr @ 15:28:10 (55 Views)


WANTED !
Fri 2nd Apr @ 14:21:25 (454 Views)


New Player Registration
Fri 26th Mar @ 19:12:15 (437 Views)


Football Re Start
Tue 23rd Mar @ 20:30:15 (616 Views)


THE FA AND MCDONALD’S GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL AWARDS
Tue 23rd Mar @ 19:45:43 (380 Views)


Laurie Platt
Tue 9th Mar @ 22:40:11 (185 Views)


Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (164 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (129 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (128 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (126 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (372 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (96 Views)


Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan @ 17:51:21 (84 Views)


MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan @ 23:08:28 (110 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (84 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (212 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (580 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (235 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (662 Views)


Macron Sponsorship Deal
Sun 4th Oct @ 00:24:46 (653 Views)


FA Safeguarding Courses
Fri 5th Jun @ 18:27:29 (702 Views)


Tournaments

BPA CUP
Sun 27th Jun (89 Views)


Shelley Juniors CFC Annual Football Gala
Sun 4th Jul (153 Views)


Thornes Gala 2021
Sat 17th Jul (0 View)


Thorncliffe FC Tournament
Sat 7th Aug (141 Views)



Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation Huddersfield Hub

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT