PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb 2021 @ 15:28:39 (279 Views)

Posted By : Jon Rayner

news image

The Huddersfield Junior Football League value keeping our players, coaches and parents safe at all times, this includes preventing young people from the threat of radicalisation. Every single one of us has a duty to prevent this happening. We have been liaising with Paul Ratcliffe (WRCFA Safegaurding Officer) on what we can do to contribute to keeping our young people safe. Paul has been working with the PREVENT team within Kirklees Council and has subsequently organised on our behalf some Prevent Training Awareness sessions.

Paul quoted to us;

“Why Prevent? ... Well simply put, Prevent is about safeguarding individuals from being drawn into terrorism, ensuring those vulnerable to extremist and terrorist narratives are given appropriate advice and support at an early stage. Prevent is no different to any other form of safeguarding from harm and these  sessions will give people a basic understanding and awareness on the subject”.

 

Please the link below and click on which applies to you if you are a coach or a parent

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Thursday 4th March 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Tuesday 16th March 2021 (2.30-3.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 13th April 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 4th May 2021 (4.30-5.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Share this ...


Other News

Ursula Spencer
Mon 30th Aug @ 17:15:00 (562 Views)


Football helping each other
Sun 25th Jul @ 17:28:49 (437 Views)


Play, have fun and make new friends! with Huddersfield Town Foundation
Mon 12th Jul @ 14:45:37 (510 Views)


Liversedge FC Need You
Sun 27th Jun @ 14:59:28 (241 Views)


Free Team Registration
Sun 27th Jun @ 14:14:19 (521 Views)


White Rose U16 Player To The Rescue
Fri 16th Apr @ 23:30:57 (1,802 Views)


Brighouse Juniors Club Vacancies
Thu 15th Apr @ 22:25:56 (606 Views)


LAUND HILL UNDER-11S LOVING BEING BACK AFTER LOCKDOWN
Mon 12th Apr @ 15:28:10 (557 Views)


WANTED !
Fri 2nd Apr @ 14:21:25 (810 Views)


New Player Registration
Fri 26th Mar @ 19:12:15 (901 Views)


Football Re Start
Tue 23rd Mar @ 20:30:15 (981 Views)


THE FA AND MCDONALD’S GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL AWARDS
Tue 23rd Mar @ 19:45:43 (674 Views)


Laurie Platt
Tue 9th Mar @ 22:40:11 (392 Views)


Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (297 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (246 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (257 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (244 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (599 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (214 Views)


Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan @ 17:51:21 (192 Views)


MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan @ 23:08:28 (256 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (200 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (329 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (748 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (386 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (840 Views)


Team Advert

Lindley Junior Collegians - Under 15 Boys
We are looking to recruit 2-3 new players for our U15 Team for the new ...[click]

Tournaments


Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation Huddersfield Hub

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT