PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb 2021 @ 15:28:39 (80 Views)

Posted By : Ursula Spencer

news image

The Huddersfield Junior Football League value keeping our players, coaches and parents safe at all times, this includes preventing young people from the threat of radicalisation. Every single one of us has a duty to prevent this happening. We have been liaising with Paul Ratcliffe (WRCFA Safegaurding Officer) on what we can do to contribute to keeping our young people safe. Paul has been working with the PREVENT team within Kirklees Council and has subsequently organised on our behalf some Prevent Training Awareness sessions.

Paul quoted to us;

“Why Prevent? ... Well simply put, Prevent is about safeguarding individuals from being drawn into terrorism, ensuring those vulnerable to extremist and terrorist narratives are given appropriate advice and support at an early stage. Prevent is no different to any other form of safeguarding from harm and these  sessions will give people a basic understanding and awareness on the subject”.

 

Please the link below and click on which applies to you if you are a coach or a parent

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Thursday 4th March 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Welfare Officers, Coaches, League & Club Officials

Tuesday 16th March 2021 (2.30-3.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 13th April 2021 (6.30-7.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Coaches, Parents, parent helpers & volunteers

Tuesday 4th May 2021 (4.30-5.30pm)

Click here to join the meeting

 

Share this ...


Other News

Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (62 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (57 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (83 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (88 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (96 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (60 Views)


Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan @ 17:51:21 (55 Views)


MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan @ 23:08:28 (71 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (52 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (158 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (503 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (138 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (617 Views)


Macron Sponsorship Deal
Sun 4th Oct @ 00:24:46 (629 Views)


FA Safeguarding Courses
Fri 5th Jun @ 18:27:29 (668 Views)


Our Amazing Teams
Mon 27th Apr @ 10:08:33 (526 Views)


Team Advert

Tournaments


Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT