Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan 2021 @ 17:51:21 (121 Views)

Posted By : Ursula Spencer

news image

The Young Gamers and Gamblers Education Trust (YGAM) is a national education charity with a social purpose to inform, educate, safeguard and build digital resilience amongst young and vulnerable people, helping them to make informeddecisions and understand the consequences around gambling and  gaming.

Studies have shown that more and more young people and children are accessing different types of gambling at a younger age. This can very easily lead to addiction, which can lead to immense amount of issues and problems as they get older. 


This is achieved through evidence-led, evaluated and accredited education programmes and resources for anyone that works with or cares for young & vulnerable people, including teachers, youth workers, community volunteers and mental health specialists. 

This FREE training is specifically looking at the dangers and risks involved for Children & Young People when they are involved in gaming and gambling. 

Thursday 11th March 2021 – (18:30PM TO 21:00PM)

https://www.ygam.org/bespoke-workshop-booking/?crb_workshop=11.03.21%20Bespoke%20OL%20FULL%20Youth.%20West%20Riding%20FA.%2018:30

 

Wednesday 7th April 2021 – (14:00PM TO 16:30PM)

https://www.ygam.org/bespoke-workshop-booking/?crb_workshop=07.04.21.%20Bespoke%20OL%20FULL%20Gen.%20London%20and%20Yorkshire%20(Sports).%2014:00

When completing the booking form, please  ensure you select a number for their “Young Person Reach”. They find that this is often missed out and it is an important piece of information for them to evaluate impact.

Share this ...


Other News

White Rose U16 Player To The Rescue
Fri 16th Apr @ 23:30:57 (1,432 Views)


Brighouse Juniors Club Vacancies
Thu 15th Apr @ 22:25:56 (233 Views)


LAUND HILL UNDER-11S LOVING BEING BACK AFTER LOCKDOWN
Mon 12th Apr @ 15:28:10 (216 Views)


WANTED !
Fri 2nd Apr @ 14:21:25 (679 Views)


New Player Registration
Fri 26th Mar @ 19:12:15 (671 Views)


Football Re Start
Tue 23rd Mar @ 20:30:15 (836 Views)


THE FA AND MCDONALD’S GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL AWARDS
Tue 23rd Mar @ 19:45:43 (460 Views)


Laurie Platt
Tue 9th Mar @ 22:40:11 (252 Views)


Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (204 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (166 Views)


PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb @ 15:28:39 (183 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (164 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (168 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (425 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (137 Views)


MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan @ 23:08:28 (152 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (117 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (246 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (632 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (284 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (723 Views)


Macron Sponsorship Deal
Sun 4th Oct @ 00:24:46 (690 Views)


Tournaments

BPA CUP
Sun 27th Jun (359 Views)


Shelley Juniors CFC Annual Football Gala
Sun 4th Jul (390 Views)


Thornes Gala 2021
Sat 17th Jul (181 Views)


Thorncliffe FC Tournament
Sat 7th Aug (326 Views)



Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation Huddersfield Hub

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT