MACRON & Huddersfield Junior League Partnership
Tue 26th Jan 2021 @ 23:08:28 (151 Views)

Posted By : Ursula Spencer

news image

  • Additional Image
  • Additional Image
  • Additional Image
  • Additional Image
  • Additional Image
  • Additional Image

 

Macronstore Wakefield are proud to sponsor the Huddersfield & District Junior League.

 

Our relationship started 5 years ago. The football club my son was playing for decided to move to the Huddersfield League and register to play with them. I then started to attend the Leagues monthly meetings and was impressed with how well run it was. Our club were always kept well informed, we knew when we were playing each week and all the information was always available. At this point I took the decision to approach the League Management Committee to discuss the possibility of sponsoring the League. We invited League committee members over to the store to show what a Macronstore is all about and discussed the different options of sponsorship. We wanted to give the clubs in the League great prices and good service. 

 

Over the years we have worked with many of the clubs in the league as they have become full Macron clubs with the benefits of lower prices and deals throughout the year.

 

To date we have given over £25,000 pounds in goods and League sponsorship and wish to keep this great relationship going for the foreseeable future. Most recently giving a matchday football to every team registered to the League, which is the equivalent of £13,000 sponsorship, the League requested this rather than receive money they wished for clubs to directly benefit. We support all grassroots football; grassroots are the key to our business and whilst building on that business we want to enhance the match day experience for players and coaches by supplying them with quality affordable kit and equipment.  

Macron as a brand is the 3rd biggest elite brand in Europe sponsoring elite professional clubs and teams. We have just opened our brand-new Headquarters in Bologna, Italy twice the size as the previous one.  As a brand we are investing heavily in new products, materials, and equipment. With what has happened over the last year with Covid, last march we changed our production round in all Macron factories to make PPE for the hospitals at no profit, 9 million units a week have been manufactured. I am very proud to be associated with a brand that will do this. Macron have also donated 100.000 euros to the local hospital in Bologna.

Hopefully we can start getting playing the game we love and getting the kids, coaches and parents out to enjoy the game.

Macron is a growing brand and we are here to support and service all your requirements.

#Workhardplayharder 

#staysafe

Share this ...


Other News

White Rose U16 Player To The Rescue
Fri 16th Apr @ 23:30:57 (1,432 Views)


Brighouse Juniors Club Vacancies
Thu 15th Apr @ 22:25:56 (233 Views)


LAUND HILL UNDER-11S LOVING BEING BACK AFTER LOCKDOWN
Mon 12th Apr @ 15:28:10 (216 Views)


WANTED !
Fri 2nd Apr @ 14:21:25 (678 Views)


New Player Registration
Fri 26th Mar @ 19:12:15 (671 Views)


Football Re Start
Tue 23rd Mar @ 20:30:15 (836 Views)


THE FA AND MCDONALD’S GRASSROOTS FOOTBALL AWARDS
Tue 23rd Mar @ 19:45:43 (460 Views)


Laurie Platt
Tue 9th Mar @ 22:40:11 (252 Views)


Eric Davies
Sat 27th Feb @ 23:57:07 (204 Views)


MACRON GALA AWARDS
Thu 25th Feb @ 20:28:12 (166 Views)


PREVENT
Sun 14th Feb @ 15:28:39 (183 Views)


DBS Checks Update
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:39:05 (164 Views)


Liversedge FC deliver Christmas Cheer
Wed 3rd Feb @ 22:24:34 (168 Views)


VACANCIES
Mon 1st Feb @ 22:20:29 (425 Views)


YOUNGMINDS
Fri 29th Jan @ 18:13:13 (137 Views)


Young Gamers and Gambling Education Trust
Fri 29th Jan @ 17:51:21 (121 Views)


The FA Charter Standard League
Tue 19th Jan @ 20:46:33 (117 Views)


Why not give refereeing a go ?
Sat 9th Jan @ 14:20:08 (246 Views)


League Statement January 2021
Wed 6th Jan @ 17:25:39 (632 Views)


Kick It Out
Sat 2nd Jan @ 17:40:43 (284 Views)


Westend Community Champions
Mon 16th Nov @ 20:53:00 (723 Views)


Macron Sponsorship Deal
Sun 4th Oct @ 00:24:46 (690 Views)


Tournaments

BPA CUP
Sun 27th Jun (357 Views)


Shelley Juniors CFC Annual Football Gala
Sun 4th Jul (389 Views)


Thornes Gala 2021
Sat 17th Jul (180 Views)


Thorncliffe FC Tournament
Sat 7th Aug (325 Views)



Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League West Riding FA Kick It Out Charter Standard League Huddersfield Town Foundation Huddersfield Hub

Huddersfield Macron Junior Football League 2021 | Privacy Policy
Sponsored by Macron HelpWithIT